Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Profile and Items


So I'm pretty pissed off about Mass Effect 3. No, not because of the ending. I haven't played it. That's why I'm pissed off. I want to play it, but I can't now. And this brings me to the issue. Fucking "delete profile and items". It has screwed me over quite a few times. It goes like this: So you know how on Xbox and many other UIs it asks you if you're sure every time you do anything? Xbox does it with almost everything. "Are you sure you want to go back to the dashboard? Are you sure you want to sign out? Are you SURE you want to delete that saved game?" But there's one thing microsoft just decided you didn't need to be sure about. WHEN YOU DELETE EVERYTHING ON YOUR HARD DRIVE. It's ridiculous. Crazy. And whenever it asks you if you're sure, "yes" is always a scroll up. And when you go to delete your profile (for instance, if you recovered it somewhere and now need to re-download), there is an option for deleting just your profile, or, just a scroll up, deleting your profile and EVERYTHING IT EVER CREATED. Of course my instinctual "scroll up for yes" made me me choose it, quickly. And then, you get no conformation. It just happens. AND IT'S BEEN LIKE THIS FOR YEARS. Every single update. I'm sure others know about this issue. 

Ridiculous. 

Anyway, I deleted all my shit more than once, and now I can't bring myself to play Mass Effect, knowing all of the decisions I made are gone. I know I could replay them all but...it's just so much work. I'm really not one for replaying things, as I'm largely in it for the story. 




1 comment:

  1. ugh i know exactly how you feel. its so frustrating

    ReplyDelete